This blog is about Hawaii's status as an independent country under prolonged illegal occupation by the United States, and the history, culture, law & politics of the islands.

By Scott Crawford, Hana, Maui

Archive

Old Archives (Aug03-Oct09)

Blogs.com Top 10
Hawaii Blogs

Lā Ho’iho’i Ea – Waianae

Lā Ho’iho’i Ea – Ka’anapali

Aloha ‘Oe Haunani-Kay Trask

October 3, 1949 – July 3, 2021

La Ho’iho’i Ea at Mauna Kea

Lā Ho’iho’i Ea at ‘Iolani Palace

Dr. Keanu Sai to Present on the Hawaiian Kingdom, United States and International Law on April 8

Dr. Keanu Sai will be covering in his presentation some of the subjects in his latest article “Setting the Record Straight on Hawaiian Indigeneity” that was recently published in volume 3 of the Hawaiian Journal of Law and Politics at the University of Hawai‘i at Manoa. Dr. Sai asked that everyone read the article before his presentation on April 8, 2021.

7:30pm Indian Standard Time (IST) is:

10:00am Eastern Time

7:00am Pacific Time

4:00am Hawai‘i Time

Dr. Sai’s presentation will be via Zoom:

Zoom Linkhttps://zoom.us/j/93879471109
Password: JGU

Jamaica Heolimeleikalani Osorio: This Is the Way We Rise | In The Making | American Masters | PBS

The Law of Occupation

Decolonizing Hawaiian Sovereignty

NLG Calls Upon US to Immediately Comply with International Humanitarian Law in its Illegal Occupation of the Hawaiian Island

The National Lawyers Guild (NLG), the oldest and largest progressive bar association in the United States, calls upon the United States to immediately begin to comply with international humanitarian law in its prolonged and illegal occupation of the Hawaiian Kingdom since 1893. As the longest running belligerent occupation of a foreign country in the history of international relations, the United States has been in violation of international law for over a century.

Read more…